Grievance Redressal Cell/Committee for Sexual Harassment

The Grievance Redressal Cell/Committee for Sexual Harassment at Workplace of our college is a critical entity dedicated to fostering a safe and respectful environment for all members of our community. This committee, comprising trained faculty members, administrative staff, and members of the student union body, plays a pivotal role in addressing and preventing instances of sexual harassment within our institution. The committee follows established protocols to investigate complaints sensitively and confidentially, ensuring that all individuals feel supported and empowered to report any concerns. Our college is committed to maintaining a zero-tolerance policy towards sexual harassment, and the committee serves as a vital resource for advocacy, education, and support. The committee mentioned below is formed as per UGC's regulation to look after grievances and unfortunate instances of sexual harassment at the college. All stakeholders in the college are requested to immediately report such cases to the committee.

1.  Mr. Dhaniram Talukdar (Advisor)

2. Principal of the College (Chairperson)

3. Vice-Principal of the College (Coordinator)

4. Unit Secretary, Teaching Staff (Member)

5. Dr. Niva Choudhury (Member)

6. Dr. Dulumani Das (Member)

7. Ms. Trishnakhi Swargiari (Member)          

8. Mr. Maheswar Das (Non-Teaching Member)

9. General Secretary of the Union Body (Student Member)