Incumbency list of the Presidents of Governing Body

Since the institution's establishment, the following GB presidents have actively governed the college's functioning:

1. Late Surendra Nath Medhi, Ex. Minister, Govt. of Assam
2. Mr. K K Dwibedi, SDO (Civil) Bajali
3. Mr. Dinabandhu Deka, SDO (Civil) Bajali
4. Late Sarbananda Choudhury, Ex. MLA, Bhawanipur
5. Dr. Manoranjan Das, Ex. MLA, Bhawanipur
6. Late Karuna Dutta Choudhury, IFS (Retd.)
7. Mr. Binode Chandra Pathak, B.A. (Distin), L.L.M., Ex. Lecturer, BRM Govt. Law College
, Guwahati, Advocate, Gauhati High Court
8. Mr. Dharani Dhar Talukdar, M.A., B.T., Retd. District Education Officer, Barpeta

9. Mr. Dhaniram Talukdar, B.E., F.I.E., Retired Additional Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Government of Assam (Incumbent)